RNC SOFT PHYSICS GROUP
(since 1998)

Nuclear Science Division,  Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory



Home
Members Results Group page
before 2009



The physics interest of the LBL Soft Physics Group is to study the formation and characteristics of the medium system created in relativistic nucleus-nucleus collisions at RHIC energies, with focus on the single particle momentum spectra, azimuthal anisotropic distributions, two particle correlations, heavy flavor and electromagetic probe production by utilizing the STAR detector. We are studying/searching for the MATTER EoS with partonic degrees of freedom: partonic collectivity, thermalization, and the temperature of the system created at RHIC. We are also carrying out the program of exploring the QCD phase map to search for the first order phase transition boundary and the possible QCD critical point.
                 
Quick Links:

STAR, STAR drupal
LBL, RNC
arXiv, SPIRES, LBL e-journal
ROOT, PDG
picoDst


Chen, Xiaolong

510-486-7264
Rm 70-303
XLChen@lbl.gov

Contin, Giacomo

510-486-7264
Rm 70-304
GContin@lbl.gov





Dong, Xin

510-486-4121
Rm 70-307
XDong@lbl.gov

Guo, Yi

510-486-7264
Rm 70-313
YiGuo@lbl.gov





Lomnitz, Michael

510-486-7264
Rm 70-304
MRLomnitz@lbl.gov

Meehan, Kathryn

510-486-7129
Rm 70-313
kcmeehan@ucdavis.edu





Odyniec, Grazyna

510-486-7128
Rm 70-319
G_Odyniec@lbl.gov

Poskanzer, Art

510-486-5618
Rm 70-305
AMPoskanzer@lbl.gov






Radhakrishnan, Sooraj

510-486-4138
Rm 70-314
SKradhakrishnan@lbl.gov
Ritter, Hans Georg

510-486-4138
Rm 70-314
HGRitter@lbl.gov






Schmah, Alexander

510-486-7129
Rm 70-311
ASchmah@lbl.gov

Thomas, Jim

631-344-3918
BNL
JHThomas@lbl.gov





Xie, Guannan

510-486-7264
Rm 70-304
GuannanXie@lbl.gov

Xu, Nu

510-495-2951
Rm 70-240
NXu@lbl.gov



















Alumni







Name

Email
Period in RNC


Kunsu Oh

kunsuoh@gmail.com 2015/11 - 2017/02


Xu Sun

sunxuhit@gmail.com
2016/04 - 2017/02
2013/09 - 2015/09


Ji Xu


2014/12 - 2016/11


Mustafa Mustafa

mmustafa@lbl.gov
2013/08 - 2016/11


Jochen Thaeder

jochen@thaeder.de
2014/09 - 2016/09


Sanshiro Mizuno

smizuno@rcf.rhic.bnl.gov
2015/08 - 2016/08


Hao Qiu

hqiu0114@gmail.com
2012/02 - 2016/03


Long Ma

malong@sinap.ac.cn
2014/01 - 2016/03


Xiaofeng Luo

luoxf@phy.ccnu.edu.cn
2009/05 - 2011/04
2015/03 - 2015/08


Anju Bhasin

anju.bhasin@cern.ch
2014/09 - 2015/07


Shusu Shi

shishusu@gmail.com
2013/02 - 2015/02


Patrick Huck

PHuck@lbl.gov
2011/09 - 2014/08


Xiangming Sun

sphy2007@126.com
20xx/xx - 2013/12





















Edited by Xin Dong, XDong@lbl.gov, 510-486-4121