RNC SOFT PHYSICS GROUP
(since 1998)

Nuclear Science Division,  Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory



Home
Members Results Group page
before 2009



The physics interest of the LBL Soft Physics Group is to study the formation and characteristics of the medium system created in relativistic nucleus-nucleus collisions at RHIC energies, with focus on the single particle momentum spectra, azimuthal anisotropic distributions, two particle correlations, heavy flavor and electromagetic probe production by utilizing the STAR detector. We are studying/searching for the MATTER EoS with partonic degrees of freedom: partonic collectivity, thermalization, and the temperature of the system created at RHIC. We are also carrying out the program of exploring the QCD phase map to search for the first order phase transition boundary and the possible QCD critical point.
                 
Quick Links:

STAR, STAR drupal
LBL, RNC
arXiv, SPIRES, LBL e-journal
ROOT, PDG
picoDst


Dong, Xin

510-486-4121
Rm 70-307
XDong@lbl.gov


Heppelmann, Samuel

510-486-4138
Rm 70-313
SHeppelmann@gmail.com





Ji, Yuanjing

510-486-4138
Rm 70-313
YuanjingJi@lbl.gov

Ju, Xinyue

510-486-4138
Rm 70-311
XinyueJu@lbl.gov






Ko, Ho San

510-486-xxxx
Rm 70-304
H-S.Ko@lbl.gov


Lan, Shaowei

510-486-4138
Rm 70-304
ShaoweiLan@lbl.gov





Liang, Yue

510-486-4138
Rm 70-313
YLiang9@kent.edu

Leung, Yue Hang

510-486-4138
Rm 70-313
YHLeung@lbl.gov







Odyniec, Grazyna

510-486-7128
Rm 70-319
G_Odyniec@lbl.gov
Poskanzer, Art

510-486-5618
Rm 70-305
AMPoskanzer@lbl.gov






Radhakrishnan, Sooraj

510-486-4138
Rm 70-309
SKradhakrishnan@lbl.gov

Ritter, Hans Georg

510-486-5618
Rm 70-305
HGRitter@lbl.gov





Thomas, Jim

631-344-3918
BNL
JHThomas@lbl.gov

Xie, Guannan

510-486-xxxx
Rm 70-310
GuannanXie@lbl.gov






Xu, Nu

510-495-2951
Rm 70-315
NXu@lbl.gov


Zhang, Yu

510-4138
Rm 70-313
AYUZ@lbl.gov

















Alumni







Name

Email
Period in RNC


Matthew Kelsey

mkelsey@wayne.edu
2018/07-2020/11
Postdoc at Wayne State Univ.

Zhenzhen Yang

zzyang@mail.ccnu.edu.cn
2017/09-2019/09
Grad. Student at CCNU

Yifan Hong

yifanhong@berkeley.edu
2016/09-2019/08
Grad. Student at CU Boulder

Kathryn Meehan

katya.nuclear@gmail.com
2016/11 - 2018/12
Postdoc at Applied Nuclear Physics, LBNL

Michael Lomonitz

mllomnitz@gmail.com
2013/11 - 2018/06
Data Scientist at In-Q-Tel

Yi Guo


2016/11 - 2018/03


Xiaolong Chen

xlchen89@mail.ustc.edu.cn
2016/02 - 2018/02
Postdoc at USTC, Hefei

Giacomo Contin

giacomo.contin@cern.ch 2013/11 - 2017/10
Faculty at Univ. of Trieste

Alexander Schmah

schmah@physi.uni-heidelberg.de 2010/03 - 2017/05
Scientist at Univ. of Heidelberg

Guannan Xie

xieguannanpp@gmail.com
2014/05 - 2017/04
Postdoc at RNC

Kunsu Oh

kunsuoh@gmail.com 2015/11 - 2017/02
Data Scientist at Golfzon

Xu Sun

sunxuhit@gmail.com
2016/04 - 2017/02
2013/09 - 2015/09
Postdoc at GSU, Atlanta

Ji Xu


2014/12 - 2016/11


Mustafa Mustafa

mmustafa@lbl.gov
2013/08 - 2016/11
Staff at NERSC, LBNL

Jochen Thaeder

jochen@thaeder.de
2014/09 - 2016/09
Engineer at DXC Tech.

Sanshiro Mizuno

smizuno@rcf.rhic.bnl.gov
2015/08 - 2016/08


Hao Qiu

hqiu0114@gmail.com
2012/02 - 2016/03
Staff at IMP, Lanzhou

Long Ma

malong@sinap.ac.cn
2014/01 - 2016/03
Postdoc at Fudan Univ.

Xiaofeng Luo

luoxf@phy.ccnu.edu.cn
2009/05 - 2011/04
2015/03 - 2015/08
Professor at CCNU, Wuhan

Anju Bhasin

anju.bhasin@cern.ch
2014/09 - 2015/07
Professor at Univ. of Jammu

Shusu Shi

shishusu@gmail.com
2013/02 - 2015/02
Professor at CCNU, Wuhan

Patrick Huck

PHuck@lbl.gov
2011/09 - 2014/08
Staff at Energy Storage Division, LBNL

Hiroshi Masui


2008 - 2014


Xiangming Sun

sphy2007@126.com
2006 - 2013
Professor at CCNU, Wuhan

Maxim Naglis


2010 - 2013


Jie Zhao

jiezhao1119@hotmail.com
2009 - 2012
Postdoc. at Purdue Univ.

Yifei Zhang
ephy@ustc.edu.cn 2005 - 2007, 2008 - 2011 Professor at USTC, Hefei
Zubayer Ahammed

Zubayer.Ahammed@cern.ch
2010 - 2011
Scientist at VECC, Kolkata

Daniel Kikola

kikola@if.pw.edu.pl
2007 - 2010
Faculty at WTU, Warsaw

Yan Lv



Faculty at Wuhan

Andrew Rose


2005-2010
Senior Software Engineer at Riviera

Sarah Blyth





Markus Oldenburg





Fabrice Retiere





Javier Castillo


2002-2004
Senior Researcher at IRFU

Kai Schweda


2000-2006
Faculty at Univ. of Heidelberg

Paul Sorensen


2003-2005
Program manager at DOE

Jinghua Fu


2001-2002
Professor at CCNU, Wuhan


Edited by Xin Dong, XDong@lbl.gov, 510-486-4121